US Orders over $10 ship for free! Current shipping time is 2-4 business days. **A portion of sales donated to progressive organizations supporting equal rights for BIPOC, women, and the environment.**
US Orders over $10 ship for free! Current shipping time is 2-4 business days. **A portion of sales donated to progressive organizations supporting equal rights for BIPOC, women, and the environment.**
Cart 0
ONLINE Darning Workshop for Socks and Sweaters
ONLINE Darning Workshop for Socks and Sweaters
ONLINE Darning Workshop for Socks and Sweaters
ONLINE Darning Workshop for Socks and Sweaters
wrenbirdarts

ONLINE Darning Workshop for Socks and Sweaters

Regular price $30.00

Fix your tattered socks and sweaters with a simple woven type of mending, known as darning! Bring something to mend, and follow along at home. This is a live workshop, so you will be able to ask questions and interact with other participants. 

During this short 1 hour-ish ZOOM workshop, I'll show you a classic darning technique of creating a simple weave over the worn area, a quick no-weave method for darning socks, and I'll demonstrate how to darn using a speedweve. 

No materials are included with this workshop, though thread and darning needles are available in my mending supply shop (or any yarn shop). 

Materials needed for this workshop include:

-darning needles (or yarn needles)

-yarn or thread (embroidery thread, yarn, sashiko thread, perle cotton)

-a sweater or sock to darn

A few days before the workshop, I will email you the details, including the Zoom link for the day of class. You will also receive a reminder email the day before class. 

**Workshops are not recorded, but you are welcome to re-take whenever you'd like for no charge.**

Choose from the following dates and times:

-Saturday, December 12, 10-11am PST/1pm EST

-Saturday, January 2, 10-11am PST/1pm EST

-Thursday, January 7, 4-5pm PST/7pm EST



More from this collection