US Orders over $10 ship for free! All orders ship in 2-3 days. 10% of retail sales sales donated to organizations supporting BIPOC equality and empowerment.
US Orders over $10 ship for free! All orders ship in 2-3 days. 10% of retail sales sales donated to organizations supporting BIPOC equality and empowerment.
Cart 0
ONLINE Visible Mending Workshop
wrenbirdarts

ONLINE Visible Mending Workshop

Regular price $40.00

In this live, interactive, hands-on denim mending workshop, you’ll begin by learning the basic technique of sashiko, a Japanese style of stitching.  Each participant will create their own sashiko style denim patch as practice, and then plan and begin a mending project to finish at home. You will learn about materials,  how to prep a mending project, and traditional mending techniques and with some modern tricks to turn your jeans into wearable art.

A great class for beginners and seasoned hand stitchers alike, this workshop combines elements of texture, color and function to create your own one of a kind patch, or denim mending project. For this live, Zoom workshop, you will need to have access to a computer or smart phone. 

***For this workshop, you can opt to purchase materials for the workshop for a $10 fee, which will be mailed to you. The workshop kit includes: a denim patch, 2 sashiko needles, beeswax tin, straight pins, perle cotton and sashiko thread (1 of each). ***

After signing up, I will email you all of the details, including what to bring, the link to connect, and a printable outline for the workshop. You will also receive a reminder email a couple of days before class. 

Choose from the following dates and times:

-Saturday, September 19, 12:00pm PDT/3pm EDT

-Sunday, October 4, 10am PDT/1pm EDT

-Thursday, October 15, 4pm PDT/7pm EDT

-Saturday, October 17, 11am PDT/2pm EDT

Spots are limited!